Image

RATING:  5 Stars

“You really want to live with me?” I asked.

“Yeah. Absolutely.” His amber gaze was serious and intense. “I want everything with you. I want you all to myself. I want to have our place and be able to lock the door and keep you in bed with me until we can’t move anymore. I want to be able to watch you walk around naked all day. I don’t want to have to leave you to get more clean clothes. I want to spend every moment of my life with you.”

Let me just say this first, my heart is shattered.  Completely and utterly shattered by this story!

Jasinder Wilder gives you a story filled with such sad and lost children who turn into adults still as broken as they were as teens.  Somewhere in their journey of friendship and life they realize they had what they had been searching for the whole time in each other only for it to be shattered at the end of this first book!  Its not often that a book will bring me to tears but this one hit me fairly hard and I’m still completely gutted.

Caden and Ever, two kids who suffered losses that created holes in their lives.  Both losing their mothers and losing their fathers emotionally at the same time.  I can’t even imagine what it would have been like to go through something so terribly tragic at the age they were at.

Ever was fortunate even if she didn’t always see it that she had her twin sister Eden in her life to help her through the loss of their mother.  Where as Caden, not only lost his mother but soon there after lost his father as well and while he had his grandparents to help him he was lost and alone.  Their saving grace even if they didn’t realize it then was their friendship that they found at Art Camp and the fact that they kept in touch via letters for over 5 years.  Telling each other their secrets, their fears and trusting each other, all the while building a relationship they both needed and searched for.

When I first started reading, I wasn’t sure I was really going to like reading about two teens falling in love.  It wasn’t too far in when I realized this was much more than a love story between two teen kids.  This was about all the losses these kids had had and where it lead them in life.  Caden is the character that I think I fell in love with more.  The amount of loss this kid suffered in a short period of time and the amount of growing up he had to do so quickly was astounding.  I cheered him on in his journey and cried with him in his losses.

Ever, I wanted to love her too and I do on some level, she was just as messed up as Caden and maybe the reason I didn’t “cheer” her on as much was maybe because I knew she had a sister that she could turn to.  Her one friend that would be there for her over and over.  But  I couldn’t connect with her as much as I may have wanted.

The story of Caden and Ever will send you on a whirl wind of pain, teenage angst, teenage love, moving into how deeply in love Caden and Ever really were and how they finally came to be.  Their explosive love when they finally connect was amazing and I felt it myself to my toes.  That first scene when they meet up again and connect had my heart soaring for them.  I was excited, hoping that finally Caden would get his happily ever after and he did for a while.  They both did.  And then Jasinder you shocked the hell out of me and then wrote THE END!!  I wanted to scream, throw my kindle and then curse at you. Lol.  Seriously!!!

So now I as write this, my heart is broken, shattered really, I’m hoping that the love they had is not gone and that the 2nd installment of the Ever Trilogy will bring a smile to my face and make me feel the Caden/Ever love again.

Amazingly heartfelt story.  I’d definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a heartfelt, soulful story about love and life.

Check out more of Jasinda Wilder

www.jasindawilder.com

Friend Jasinda on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/#!/jasinda.wi…

