Image.

Five PLUS stars! LOVED the book but it took me down a path of being on cloud 9 for Danika & Tristan to being a blubbering mess. I don’t think another book has had me on 2 opposite ends of the spectrum. OMG such an awesome read from beginning 2 the end. I had such a hard time understanding why Danika didn’t tell Tristan a lot of the crap that was going on & vise versus. Why did these 2 have 2 keep so many secrets from one another. Thank goodness an epilogue was written, now I don’t feel so crappy. I need for the next book to arrive so I can see that these two people can survive all the crap that life handed them. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE R.K. Lilley let Tristan & Danika have their HEA. 

“I have many regrets, many bad things I must take credit for, but believe me when I say that the negative impact that all of my actions have had on your life is my biggest one.” 

“Two cops Tasered me at the same time once, and it barely phased me.” 

“This is all yours right here. All of me. No one else gets a thing from me, you understand? I wouldn’t do that to you. I wouldn’t make all these promises if I didn’t intend to keep them.” 

“Everything you promised, and everything I need. What I’m willing to give to you is what I want from you. Can’t you do that for me, Tristan? Isn’t there enough of you left?”

