Image

Wow. Holy F@#k!. This book messed me up after reading it! I thought I knew where Pepper Winters was going to go with this installment, but I was WRONG! I am still in shock with how dark, disturbing and heart breaking this book was. And what is really messed up: I LOVED it!

“There’s always light in the darkness.”

**5+ stars** All I can say is Unbelievable! After I finished Tears of Tess I was dying to see what would happen next when Q and Tess became a “couple”; but I was not prepared for what actually occurred (no spoilers here I promise). Pepper Winters, writes stories that take dark subjects to the dark side (and they even hide in corner) but somehow she can take these horrible things and make them beautiful (and that is a talent). I will admit to being shocked at how much I loved this series, but I ate it up and asked for seconds!

Quintessentially Q takes the reader on an unforgettable journey and it will crush your heart, make you gasp out loud, make you cry (both happy and sad tears) and it will give you hope. Hope that everything will be as it should (and that you will be able to recover after reading). Q and Tess’s story will show you that love isn’t always rainbows and unicorns, but love is worth fighting for and holding on to. Love comes in many different varieties and just because it is different, doesn’t make it wrong.

“You’re my obsession, I’m your possession You own the deepest part of me You crawled into the darkness, set my monster free So scream, bleed, call out to me But never say stop, never flee” 

Q and Tess are unforgettable and I crave more! I can’t wait for Twisted Together they need their HEA.

If you are a fan of dark themes and aren’t afraid to branch out of your comfort zone (in reading) then this is a great series for you to try. The writing is beautiful, the characters are memorable and the love is profound. If you have read Tears of Tess, then you MUST read this (and you probably already are). Either way Quintessentially Q is book you need in your read pile! 

