Image

 

I love the conclusion of the Blackstone Affair. The story picks up right were Book 2 ended. Brynne gets introduced to Ethan sister and her family. I LOVE his niece Zara. She puts a smile on your face with her innocent remarks at all the wrong times!! Brynee is still in danger and Ethan is still a control freak, and he will do anything to keep her safe. There are some sad moments in the story that I won’t reveal, but we all get our happy ending with a little suspense and a LOT of sex. I hear there is a book 4 coming….I hope that is true. There are a few things left unanswered for me.

“Eyes on me, baby,” he commanded on a harsh breath. “always on me!” -Ethan Blackstone

“You. And anyone else we might have made together are coming with me.” -Ethan Blackstone

“I wish I could make love to you right now. Now. Before we knew what it says…because it will change nothing that I feel in here…for you.” He picked up my right hand and laid it flat over his heart. 

“Look at me.” His voice was all seriousness, the teasing gone. I lifted my eyes to meet his blazing blue ones. “Don’t say that. It’s not true. You’ve given me this.” He took my hand and placed it over his heart. “And this.” He put his hand over my heart. “And this.” He put both our hands over my belly and left them there. “There are no greater gifts, Brynne.”

