Image

 

Harper Sloan has once again done it and hit the nail on the head with Cage’s story.
I loved Axel and Izzy’s story and sometimes sequels disappoint…BUT… I loved this book! While I loved reading Axel, Cage really heated up the sensors and then had a killer story additionally. 

“Trust me when I tell you that I have lived a life that makes me know when something is worth fighting for. I took one look at you and knew you were worth it to me. It’s new, I get that, but I know you feel it too.”

Greg has found his soul mate and he will stop at nothing to get her and to protect her. He wants to make her his and his alone. She is someone he craves. Swoon points big time he calls her Beauty!!!!

“You don’t have to be strong all the time. Let me take it, Beauty. Let me be your rock. Let ME fight. For Christ sake, let me be who you need.”

“Whatever this might have been for you before now baby, there is no trying or going slow. I know you felt it; it was all over your face. I feel like I just found a piece of myself that has been lost forever. A piece of the puzzle that I didn’t even know was missing until you walked into my life. This, us… baby, I will work as hard as I can and then some to prove to you that you have nothing to fear.”

Melissa is amazing, she is a strong willed woman who takes no crap from anyone. She can surely take care of herself and she has no problem with telling someone how she feels. She is fiercely independent, she stops at nothing to protect her family.

When he settles his hips against mine and sinks deep, the last coherent thought that filters through my mind is that I want him to be my white knight. I want him to save me from me.

“You’re a good man, Greg Cage. You give me some time, and I might just fall in love with you.” “That’s the plan, Beauty.”

Although there was some issues for these two to work out they did it and they overcame them all and came out stronger in the end.

“You’re such a beast,” I speak softly into his ear before nipping his lope lightly with my teeth. “But I’m your beast, and baby… every Beauty needs a Beast.”

You MUST read this series!

